Spring Home & Garden Guide | Print |
Wednesday, 20 April 2016 08:54

PO GARDENSHOWJOAN 16 16 17501446Observer photos/Jeannette Hughes


BDN GARDEN SHOW Dover-Foxcroft resident Joan Shapleigh was among the attendees at the annual BDN Garden Show, held April 15-17 at the Cross Insurance Center in Bangor.

Register to
Wednesday, 13 April 2016 07:45

 PO NIEGRANGEWINNERS 14 16 17357970Photo courtesy of Walter Boomsma

VALLEY GRANGE AD WINNERS The Valley Grange of Guilford honored the winning Piscataquis Community Elementary School artists for the organization’s annual ads in the Piscataquis Observer Newspapers in Education supplement during an assembly on March 25 at the school in Guilford. Grade 3 winners are first place, Gabriella Koscielny; second, Baylynn Grant and third, Gavyn Gilbert. Grade 4 winners are first place, Summer Nesbit; second, Connor Hamlin; and third, Zachariah Demmer. Pictured are, from left, Demmer, Nesbit, Hamlin, Gilbert and Koscielny. Not pictured is Grant. All third- and fourth-grade students who participated and “did their best work” received a mini-certificate and magnet from Valley Grange.

Register to
Penquis Valley Honor Rolls | Print |
Wednesday, 09 March 2016 09:44

GRADE 6 High Honors: Grady Atkinson. Honors: David Bucci, Eira Johnson and Brianna Witham.

GRADE 7 High Honors: Ainsley Ade, Evette Godwin, May Horton, Miranda Leclair and Hannah McKissick. Honors: Savannah Boislard, Haylee Gauvin, Destiny Golden, Salena Goodine, Izaak Krause, Zakary Mills, Stephen Newman, Makayla Peirce and Courtney Rouleau.

Register to
Dexter Regional High School Honor Rolls | Print |
Wednesday, 09 March 2016 09:44

DEXTER — Dexter Regional High School announces the second-quarter honor roll for the 2015-16 school year.

GRADE 9High honors: Christopher Roderka and Matthew Sickles. Honors: Isabella Adam, Ethan Boutlier, Danielle Cummings, Kaylee Deering, Ashley Downing, Gao Yike, Isaiah Hesseltine, Mark Kilmer, David Kirshkaln, Matthew Meunier, Shannon O’Roak, Abigail Paige, Janette Patterson, Aino Rudloff-Eastman, Morgan Smith and Hunter Speed.

Register to
SeDoMoCha Middle School Honor Rolls | Print |
Wednesday, 09 March 2016 09:43

GRADE 5High Honors: Justice Batchelder, Ivy Batey, Kirsten Marshall, Lauren Martin, Emily McLeish, Rachel Mullis, Carter Pratt, Anna Raynes, Cameron Skomars, Rylee Speed and Adam Taylor. Honors: Olivia Berce, Justin Bessey, Cody Chambers, Cameron Chase, Garret Chase, Keegan Clark, Adam Conner, Caden Crocker, Taebria Currie, Matthew Dourant, Craig Farmer, Seth Finnemore, Alexis Green, Amanda Greenlaw, Cadence Herrick, Logan Hinson, Ayda Holyoke, Jada Lewis, Ryan Lile, Ella Molaghan, Kaleb Mudgett, Kholton Perry, Donald Poole, Aliza Pulkkinen, Brayden Reier, Brayden Rogers, Douglas Rowe, Kiernan Schriver, Eli Sharrow, Cassandra Smith, Hannah Vail and Austin Weymouth.

Register to

Login Form